So what the @#$! is vegenaise? Vegenaise is exactly what it sounds like. It’s a vegan mayonaise.

Vegans can’t have mainstream mayo because egg whites are a main ingredient. But other than the eggs, there is nothing else in mayo that vegans can’t have. So most vegenaises you will try are just about the same as mayo but without the egg. Pretty simple right? It makes for a great spread, dressing base, or sun screen… :p

My favorite vegenaise is from Follow Your Heart© which started as a restaurant in the 1970’s in California, and is still going strong. Their ingredients in their original recipe: Non-GMO Expeller-Pressed Canola Oil, Filtered Water, Brown Rice Syrup, Apple Cider Vinegar, Non-GMO Soy Protein, Sea Salt, Mustard Flour, and Lemon Juice Concentrate. They have other recipes such as Soy Free, Barbecue, Reduced Fat, Grapeseed, and many more.

Naturalie’s Note: Here are some other brands to try. See which ones taste best to you!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *